Kimaya Singh
IMG_6526.JPG
 
logo2.png

welcome

Whether you stumbled on here by accident or with intention, welcome! If you don't know me, my name is Kimaya and I'm a recent college graduate looking for a job in the marketing world. I love meeting new people (but love meeting dogs more), have spent a majority of my life traveling, identify as an ENTP, and am awful at deciding what restaurant I want to eat at.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
IMG_6522.JPG
 

ABOUT ME

Originally from Delhi, India, born and raised in Muscat, Oman, and having completed my B.A. in Public Relations and Advertising in Southern California, I've spent my life constantly being exposed to different cultures, people, and ideas. I went to an international high school where I met kids from all over the world, studied five languages, and have traveled to 20 countries (and counting). Because of this, I have an appreciation for life, diversity, and adventure that I incorporate into everything I do-- whether that be creatively, professionally, or interpersonally. 

Since writing my first poem at age nine titled "Chick by the Brick," I realized and subsequently further invested in my interest in communication and language. So it was no surprise that when it came time for me to go to college, I majored in Public Relations and Advertising with a minor in English at Chapman University. And while I am passionate about my major and have had great experiences working in those fields, what differentiates me from my peers is my dynamic personality and international background. I have not only held leadership roles in a variety of jobs, but have also worked in companies both large and small to better understand the workings of an organization and its people.

As an extrovert, I enjoy working with others and am comfortable in a setting where I am expected to jump in and help. I take the initiative to get things done and find ways to keep me occupied that are not only productive, but also creative. I value acceptance and self-care and work hard to empower others to see their full potential. My interests range from writing poems on paper to pinning quotes on Pinterest, from Game of Thrones to Grey's Anatomy, and from obsessing over Roger Federer to idolizing BeyoncĂ© (obviously). As someone who was raised to value adventure, adaptability, and empathy, I'm constantly seeking new opportunities to learn and contribute in any way, shape, or form.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
IMG_6525.JPG
 

I'm currently in southern california looking for a job and would love to hear about you or any leads you might have. i'm open to relocating and trying a different work environment or industry.

 
 
 
 
 
IMG_6523.JPG